The word chakra comes from "Sanskrit" language of India meaning of which is "wheel" or "disk" and it signifies seven basic energy centers of the body that correspond to nerve branching out from spinal. It affects states of consciousness, developmental stages of life, body functions, colours, sounds, and much more. Together, they form a unique formula for the wholeness of mind, body and spirit.

Seven Chakras are mentioned below from First to Seventh Chakra.

Muladhara ( Earth Element)

Physical identity, oriented to self-preservation
Muladhara is located at the base of spine. This chakra forms the foundation of our existence. It represents the element earth and is therefore related to our survival. Ideally, this chakra represents and brings health, security, prosperity and dynamic presence in our life.

Svadhisthana (Water Element)

Emotional identity, oriented to self-gratification
Svadhisthana is located in the abdomen, lower back, and sexual organs and is related to the element water. It connects us to others through feeling, sensation, desire and movement. This chakra brings fluidity and grace, depth of feeling, sexual fulfillment, and the ability to accept change in our life.

Manipura (Fire Element)

Ego identity, oriented to self-definition
Manipur is the power chakra, located in the solar plexus. It governs our personal power, will, and autonomy, as well as the metabolism of the body. This chakra brings energy, power, effectiveness, spontaneity, and non-dominating power in our life.

Anahata (Air Element)

Social identity, oriented to self-acceptance
Anahata is the heart chakra and is the middle chakra among the seven chakras. It represents love and is the integrator of mind and body, male and female, ego and unity. This chakra allows us to love deeply, feel compassion, have a deep sense of peace and centeredness.

Vishuddha (Sound Element)

Creative identity, oriented to self-expression
This is the chakra located in the throat and is thus related to communication and creativity. Here we experience the world symbolically through vibration, such as the vibration of sound representing language.

Ajna (Light Element)

Archetypal identity, oriented to self-reflection
Ajna is the brow chakra or third eye center. It relates to the act of seeing, both physically and mentally. It opens our psychic faculties and our understanding of archetypal levels. This chakra allows us to see clearly, in effect, letting us “see the big picture.”

Sahasrara (Thought Element)

Universal identity, oriented to self-knowledge
Sahasrara the crown chakra that relates to consciousness as pure awareness. It is our connection to the greater world beyond, to a timeless, spaceless place of all-knowing. When developed, this chakra brings us knowledge, wisdom, understanding, spiritual connection, and bliss.